Insights & news

Porter Elliott quoted by Global Competition Review on possible changes to EU merger thresholds

  • 21/06/2019
  • News

Van Bael & Bellis partner Porter Elliott was quoted by Global Competition Review (‘GCR’) in a 20 June 2019 article on the possibility of the European Commission introducing value-based notification thresholds to capture significant deals in the digital sector that are currently not subject to merger control review.

The article is available here.

Key contacts

Related practice areas

Related insights

Sign up for updates
    • 09/07/2019
    • Newsletters

    VBB on Competition Law, Volume 2019, No. 06

    The June 2019 issue of our newsletter, VBB on Competition Law, which covers major developments in competition law at both the European Union and Member State levels.  Click below to view and download the issue.

    Read more
    • 06/06/2019
    • News

    Jean-François Bellis speaks on “Trade and antitrust” at the 15th Annual IBA Competition Mid-Year Conference in Tokyo on 6 June 2019

    Van Bael & Bellis founding partner Jean-François Bellis participated on 6 June 2019 as a speaker on a panel on Trade and antitrust: will trade wars make antitrust law great again? at the 15th Annual IBA Competition Mid-Year Conference in Tokyo. In his remarks, Jean-François addressed the controversy following the European Commission decision to block the Alstom-Siemens merger including the calls made by the French and German governments to revisit the EU merger control system. Further information on the conference is available here.

    Read more
    • 06/06/2019
    • Newsletters

    VBB on Competition Law, Volume 2019, No. 05

    The May 2019 issue of our newsletter, VBB on Competition Law, which covers major developments in competition law at both the European Union and Member State levels.  Click below to view and download the issue.

    Read more

Subscribe to our updates

Please select the practice areas you are interested in: *